The Last Supper

Finally the day has come. I leave for my semester in Europe in two days, but today is my last day at home in New Hampshire.

In the first few days of August I found out that I would be spending my entire spring semester studying at the University of Economics in Prague, Czech Republic. It was my first choice in schools (see my last post) so I was beyond thrilled. Despite how excited I was, the day seemed like it would never come. And now here it is.

Today, I’m spending the day with my family. In about an hour we’re headed out to a goodbye dinner, hence the title of this post, at my favorite restaurant, Angelina’s. It’s a super cute, authentic, Italian restaurant about 20 minutes from us.

Then tomorrow, I leave! First I’m headed to Boston to pick up my roommate Lauren M from the airport. From there we are driving to Connecticut to spend the night at my cousins’ house. Then on Wednesday we’re off to the airport where we will fly to London. A 7-hour flight will bring us to our destination. Lauren and I will spend the next four days exploring London. From there, we fly into Madrid, Spain and take busses to our next locations. I’ll be heading to Barcelona to stay with another roommate of mine, Shayna, while Lauren heads to Salamanca to move into her new apartment. It’s unbelievably convenient that all of us are studying abroad this semester – it makes traveling and visiting people very, very easy. I’ll be in Spain for about a week and a half before I head to Prague and get settled into the city that I’ll call home this semester.

So in total I have about 50 hours until my 5-month adventure officially begins. I’ll use this blog to keep all my family and friends updated on my journey. See ya on the other side!

Leave a comment